John Lawrence Reynolds's picture
16 books added

John Lawrence Reynolds

Canada (b.1939)

John Lawrence Reynolds is an author of fiction and non-fiction books. A native of Hamilton, Ontario, Canada he was educated at Westdale Secondary School and McMaster University, where he graduated with degrees in English and Psychology.

After an extensive career in advertising, supplemented by sideline activities as a musician, photographer, film & video director and on-air radio host, his first book - a mystery titled The Man Who Murdered God - was published to critical acclaim in 1989. This was followed by a series of other mystery novels and a lengthy period of writing non-fiction books, including several ghost-writing projects.

He has won two Arthur Ellis awards for Best Mystery Novel, a National Business Book award, a National Magazine award, and been recognized by an Author's Award from the Foundation for the Advancement of Canadian Letters.

John lives in Burlington, Ontario with his wife Judy.

Genres: Mystery
New and upcoming books
May 2024

Beach Blues
(Beach , book 2)
Joe McGuire Mystery
   1. The Man Who Murdered God (1989)
   2. And Leave Her Lay Dying (1990)
   3. Whisper Death (1991)
   4. Gypsy Sins (1993)
   5. Solitary Dancer (1994)
   6. Haunted Hearts (2003)
   1. Beach Blonde (2021)
   2. Beach Blues (2024)
   Beach Strip (2012)
   Harvesting Harry McNie (2013)
Non fiction show
John Lawrence Reynolds recommends
Fate (2019)
(Uncle Chow Tung, book 1)
Ian Hamilton
"Ian Hamilton’s knowledge of the Triads and their operations is fascinating — and slightly unsettling. He unwinds his tale of Uncle’s origins with such detail that readers will wonder how he grew so familiar without being a triad himself. A must-read for fans of the Ava Lee novels!"

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors