book cover of Unexpected
Added by 2 of our members

Unexpected

(2019)
(The first book in the Start Up in the City series)
A novel by

 
 
'Emotional, satisfying, sweet, and oh so good' Kylie Scott



Unexpected is a unforgettable new friends-to-lovers romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her Start Up in the City series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts.

Co-parenting with her best friend. What could go wrong?

Abby Herbert has her life carefully planned out. Best career ever? Check. Great friends and a stunning TriBeCa apartment? Check. Perfect man to share her dream family? Surely just a matter of time. But then she gets devastating news from her doctor - if she wants a baby, she needs to get started on that by...well, yesterday.

Tech entrepreneur Marcus Ross has been harbouring decidedly more-than-friends feelings toward Abby. When he learns of her predicament, he promises to be there for her however she wants him to be, even if the idea of fatherhood is a little complicated for him right now. But it isn't long until boundaries start to blur, and a deal struck between friends starts to turn into something perilously close to feelings that could change everything...

'Rimmer...showcases her talent with this sweet, lively contemporary set in New York City...the characters are wildly entertaining. This will delight fans of extremely modern romance' Publishers Weekly

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The One Who Stays
(Summer Island, book 1)
Toni Blake

Used availability for Kelly Rimmer's Unexpected

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Unexpected: A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4722-5754-5 / 978-1-4722-5754-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Unexpected
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-335-50495-8 / 978-1-335-50495-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Unexpected
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-982647-53-1 / 978-1-982647-53-7
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Unexpected: The Start Up in the City Series
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-982647-54-X / 978-1-982647-54-4
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Unexpected (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-982647-55-8 / 978-1-982647-55-1
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unexpected: Start Up in the City, Book 1
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unexpected: Start Up in the City, Book 1
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unexpected (Start Up in the City Book 1)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unexpected: A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unexpected: Start Up in the City Book 1
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU