book cover of Powerful
Added by 30 members
 

Powerful

(2024)
(The third book in the Powerless Trilogy series)
A Novella by

 
 
From the international bestselling author of Powerless, comes a sizzling and heart-racing new story set in the Kingdom of Ilya. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Fourth Wing.
 
Adena and Paedyn have always been inseparable. Fate brought them together when they were young, but friendship ensured they’d always protect each other and the home they built in the slums of Loot. But now Paedyn – an Ordinary – has been selected for The Purging Trials, which means almost certain death.
 
Now alone in Loot, Adena must fend for herself. After attempting to steal, it’s a mysterious man from the market who comes to her rescue.
Mak’s shadowy past and secretive power set him apart from the other low-level Elites of Loot. And as the pair team up to see their loved ones before the Trials begin, the quest tests their loyalty, their love, and their lives…
 
Follow Lauren Roberts on TikTok and Instagram @LaurenRobertsLibrary
 
RETURN TO ILYA WITH THIS UNMISSABLE COMPANION TO THE #1 INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING POWERLESS TRILOGY.
 
Praise for Powerless:
‘Nothing short of epic’ Rosie Talbot, bestselling author of
Sixteen Souls
‘A thrilling fantasy with the most delicious slow-burn romance’ M.A. Kuzniar, bestselling author of
Midnight in Everwood
‘[A] titillating debut’
Publishers Weekly
‘A masterpiece’
Goodreads Reader Review
‘Everyone needs to read it’
TikTok Review
‘The BEST book I’ve read’
NetGalley Reader Review
‘A sizzling slice of fantasy romance’
Booksellers Review
 


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Lauren Roberts's Powerful


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors