book cover of The Cover-Up
Added by 12 of our members

The Cover-Up

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
‘A leading light in the field of Mancunian noir’ The Guardian

‘Gritty and gripping’ Kimberley Chambers, no.1 bestseller

Watch your back. Everyone else will be.

How far would you go to protect your empire?

Manchester’s criminal underworld is reeling from the loss of its leader, Paddy O’Brien. In the wake of her husband’s death, Sheila O’Brien takes charge of the city, and for once, she’s doing things her way.

But she hasn’t reckoned with the fearsome Nigel Bancroft, a threat from Birmingham who is determined to conquer Manchester next.

As a power tussle begins, Sheila is determined to keep control of the empire she has won – even if it means she has to die trying…

A heart-stopping read with a gritty edge, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

**Can be read as a stand-alone book!**

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Gritty and gripping." - Kimberley Chambers


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Blood Feud
(Kerry Casey, book 1)
Anna Smith
thumb
The Boss
(Bad Blood, book 1)
Caz Finlay

Used availability for Marnie Riches's The Cover-Up

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cover Up: A gripping crime thriller full of twists and turns
Author(s): Marnie Riches
ISBN: 0-00-820396-2 / 978-0-00-820396-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cover Up
Author(s): Marnie Riches
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cover Up
Author(s): Marnie Riches
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cover Up
Author(s): Marnie Riches
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cover Up: A gripping crime thriller full of twists and turns
Author(s): Marnie Riches
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU