book cover of The Bad Things

The Bad Things

(2015)
(The first book in the Alex Devlin series)
A novel by

 
 
A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of SISTER SISTER by Sue Fortin and INTO THE WATER by Paula Hawkins.

We all have our secrets, some are just darker than others.

Alex Devlin's life changed forever fifteen years ago when her sister Sasha's two small children were snatched in broad daylight. Little Harry's body was found a few days later, but Millie's remains were never discovered.

Now Jackie Wood, jailed as an accessory to the twins' murder, has been released, her conviction quashed by the Appeal Court. Convinced Jackie can reveal where Millie is buried, Alex goes to meet her.

But the unexpected information Wood reveals shocks Alex to the core and threatens to uncover the dark secret she has managed to keep under wraps for the past fifteen years. Because in the end, can we ever really know what is in the hearts of those closest to us?

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Perfect Prey
(DI Callanach, book 2)
Helen Fields
thumb
Abandoned
(Smoky Barrett, book 4)
Cody McFadyen

Used availability for Mary-Jane Riley's The Bad Things

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bad Things: A gripping crime thriller full of twists and turns (Alex Devlin, Book 1)
Author(s): Mary-Jane Riley
ISBN: 0-00-815378-7 / 978-0-00-815378-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Killer Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bad Things: A gripping crime thriller full of twists and turns (Alex Devlin, Book 1)
Author(s): Mary-Jane Riley
Publisher: Killer Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU