book cover of Amnesia
Added by 1 of our members

Amnesia

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia. But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, something that haunts him still. A young family friend, Clemence, is called in to help rekindle his memory. Retreating with Alastair to his remote cottage, Clemence finds a peculiar manuscript hidden away from prying eyes. Reading the prologue, she discovers a murder by someone very much like a young Alastair. The victim? Clemence's grandmother, Sophie. Could this kindly old man truly be a killer? Clemence becomes determined to find out what happened all those years ago, even if she must risk everything to do so....

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Impossible to put down - a great read. Loved the ending." - Thomas Enger

"The best thriller you'll read all year." - Frances Fyfield

"Highly ingenious and engaging: a mystery within a mystery within a mystery, like one of those Russian dolls. I was gripped. The irony in all this is that Amnesia will lodge in my memory for years to come." - Peter Lovesey


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Dark Lake
(Gemma Woodstock, book 1)
Sarah Bailey

Used availability for Michael Ridpath's Amnesia

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
ISBN: 1-78239-758-2 / 978-1-78239-758-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
ISBN: 1-9997655-0-8 / 978-1-9997655-0-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Yarmer Head
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


1994 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
ISBN: 1-78239-756-6 / 978-1-78239-756-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
ISBN: 1-4450-6112-0 / 978-1-4450-6112-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
ISBN: 1-4450-6113-9 / 978-1-4450-6113-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan
Author(s): Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU