book cover of The Nun\'s Curse

The Nun's Curse

A novel by

Charlotte Riddell (1832-1906) who also wrote under the pseudonym F. G. Tafford, was one of the most popular and influential writers of the Victorian period. She was born Charlotte Eliza Lawson Cowan in Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Ireland. The author of 56 books, novels and short stories, she was also part owner and editor of the St. James's Magazine, one of the most prestigious literary magazines of the 1860s. She was the author of many ghost stories, publishing them under the name of Mrs. J. H. Riddell. Amongst her works are The Moors and the Fens (1858), City and Suburb (1861), George Geith of Fen Court (1864), Above Suspicion (1876), Berna Boyle (1882), Mitre Court (1885) and The Head of the Firm (1892).
Show More
Show Less

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Mrs J H Riddell's The Nun's Curse

Hardback Editions

December 1979 : USA Hardback

Title: Nun's Curse
Author(s): Mrs J H Riddell
ISBN: 0-8240-3512-7 / 978-0-8240-3512-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dissertations-G
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2012 : Canada Paperback

Title: The Nun's Curse; A Novel
Author(s): Mrs J H Riddell
ISBN: 0-217-39469-8 / 978-0-217-39469-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: General Books LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   

April 2009 : UK Paperback

Title: The Nun's Curse (Dodo Press)
Author(s): Mrs J H Riddell
ISBN: 1-4099-8162-2 / 978-1-4099-8162-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dodo Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Nun's Curse: A Novel
Author(s): Mrs J H Riddell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU