book cover of Accidental Mystic
Added by 2 members

Accidental Mystic

(The first book in the Midlife Melody series)
A novel by


She needed a fresh start. She wasn’t expecting it to be supernatural….

Bethany Parker is falling apart. Stunned on her fiftieth birthday to discover her stepchildren hate her and her husband wants a divorce, the devastated homemaker is suddenly and unexpectedly on her own. Taking a job as caretaker for a mysterious estate, Bethany fears she’s lost her mind when she learns the house is cursed … and she holds the power to break it.

Teaming with a pushy medium, a hard-drinking housekeeper, and a sarcastic talking cat, the discombobulated divorcée struggles to master the magic she never knew she had. And with the grumpy, wolf-shifter sheriff trying to run her out of town and a sleeping vampire hidden somewhere in the mansion, Bethany worries her new life is already doomed.

Can this skeptic survive sinister sorcery long enough to at last find a place she belongs?

Accidental Mystic is the moving first book in the Midlife Melody paranormal women’s fiction series. If you like strong female characters, enchanted small towns, and finding inner courage, then you’ll love Phoebe Ravencraft’s witty tale of redemption.

Buy Accidental Mystic to embrace a new beginning today!

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Phoebe Ravencraft's Accidental Mystic

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors