book cover of Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

(2015)
(The third book in the Matchmaker Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

A titleless heiress. A secret identity.
And the one man who could ruin it all.


Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath masquerading as a charming young widow in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London, her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.

Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other.

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurenswill enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1)
To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2)
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress:
"Interesting, complex characters."
"Lovely book that has to be savored slowly like good wine to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story."
"HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS."
"Clever and witty."
"WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters."
"Wonderful sense of humour."
"Intriguing, heartbreaking!"

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Wallflower Wager
(Girl Meets Duke, book 3)
Tessa Dare
thumb
The Duchess in His Bed
(Sins for All Seasons, book 4)
Lorraine Heath
thumb
The Rogue to Ruin
(Misadventures in Matchmaking, book 3)
Vivienne Lorret
thumb
Waiting For a Rogue
(Reluctant Brides, book 3)
Marie Tremayne

Used availability for Theresa Romain's Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Matchmaker Trilogy)
Author(s): Theresa Romain
ISBN: 1-4022-8405-5 / 978-1-4022-8405-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Matchmaker Trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Theresa Romain
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU