book cover of Bouncer\'s Battle
Added by 6 members
 

Bouncer's Battle

(2024)
(The first book in the Gus Beaumont series)
A novel by

 
 
A brand new fighter pilot adventure series! For fans of Derek Robinson, James Holland, Frank Barnard and Jack Higgins.

A young recruit is thrown into the deep end...

England, 1939

When Gus Beaumont completes his training in June 1939, he is given the nickname ‘Bouncer’ for his less than smooth landings.

Despite that, he is an excellent flyer, and his Polish-British heritage inspires the secretive Wing Commander Sir Alexander Peacock to set him on a mission.

The British are aware that Poland is likely to fall to Germany and they are desperate to get the Polish fighter pilots to safety beforehand so they can continue fighting against the Reich.

Gus’s cousin, Staś Rosen, is a Polish fighter pilot and Gus is sent to persuade him to pass the message on to those in charge.

By the time Gus returns to England, war has been declared, and after some tough battles against the Luftwaffe, Staś manages to escape from Poland.

Gus is jealous of Staś’s tales of adventures as he finds himself once more stuck in training, and failing to see any action.

But all that will change when Gus is sent to fight in the Battle of Britain…

Can Gus ‘Bouncer’ Beaumont make his mark? Will he find himself fighting alongside his cousin?

Or will the realities of war prove to be more than he can handle…?

BOUNCER’S BATTLE is the first book in the Gus Beaumont Aviation Thrillers series: thrilling, action-packed military adventure novels set during the Second World War.

THE GUS BEAUMONT AVIATION THRILLERS SERIES:
Book One: Bouncer's Battle

Book Two: Bouncer's Blenheim


Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Tony Rea's Bouncer's Battle


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors