book cover of Feather and Fang

Feather and Fang

(The sixth book in the Shapeshifter series)
A novel by

Read With Biff, Chip and Kipper is the UK's best-selling home reading series. It is based on Oxford Reading Tree which is used in 80% of primary schools. This Read with Biff, Chip & Kipper Level 2 Collection is great value, containing four stories in one book! It includes a predictive phonics sequence, The Magic Button, Creepy-Crawley and The Lost Puppy. The Level 2 First Stories are specially written to introduce and practise a range of key everyday words and to develop early reading skills through simple stories. The Level 2 Phonics strand has been specifically created to practise sounds and letters, just as children learn to do in school. This collection focuses on a sequence of predictive letter sounds followed by a phonic story that focuses on combining sounds to read simple words and sentences. These engaging stories include tips for reading together and for talking about the story, puzzles and fun activities. Written by Roderick Hunt and beautifully illustrated by Alex Brychta, they are the perfect introduction to learning to read! This series also provides free support for parents through Visit the Oxford Owl for practical advice for helping children learn to read, all you need to know about phonics and lots of fun activities and free eBooks.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for Ali Sparkes's Feather and Fang

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: The Shapeshifter: Feather and Fang
Author(s): Ali Sparkes
ISBN: 0-19-274605-7 / 978-0-19-274605-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: OUP Oxford
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Shapeshifter: Feather and Fang
Author(s): Ali Sparkes
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU