book cover of Arizona Temptress

Arizona Temptress

(1986)
A novel by

 
 
An outlaw falls for his beautiful prisoner and soon it’s clear he’s her captive.

Heir-apparent to a ranching fortune, Rick Peralta craves the freedom of the open skies. He’s a man with a double life who finds his escape when he becomes El Cazador, the notorious gunman who always gets away riding his fleet horse. He enjoys the company of many woman, anyone who pleases him, really, whenever he pleases. But when he first sets eyes on Jennie McCaine he is besotted and she becomes the only one for him.
As a rancher’s daughter, innocent Jennie McCaine has been sheltered but she has a bold spirit as wild as El Cazador’s. When she is kidnapped by the gang of bandits, she swears she'll die first rather than let any of them lay a hand on her.
Something the about the ring leader, the rugged and handsome El Cazador, captivates her in way that thrills her, frightens her, and awakens her unquenched desire.
Now Jennie must decide whether she can trust herself—and him—or return to her old life when they release her.

REVIEWS OF ARIZONA TEMPTRESS


3.83 average rating, 36 ratings, 2 reviews, added by 97 people, 38 to-reads, 89% of people like it—Goodreads
3.5 out of 5 stars (6 customer reviews)—Amazon

ABOUT BOBBI SMITH


New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Bobbi Smith, with more than 6 million books in print, has been awarded the prestigious Romantic Times Storyteller of the Year Award and two Career Achievement Awards. Since she sold her first book, Rapture’s Rage, in 1982 she has published more than 38 books and contributed to six collections of short stories. When she’s not on deadline, Bobbi teaches writing at The Write Stuff at the University of Missouri, St. Louis, and is a frequent guest speaker for writer’s groups. Her western historical romances appeal to readers of C. J. Petit, Shirleen Davies, and Judith E. French. Bobbi Smith is the mother of two sons and lives in St. Charles, Missouri, with her husband and three dogs.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Renegade Moon
(Half-Moon Ranch, book 2)
Elaine Barbieri

Used availability for Bobbi Smith's Arizona Temptress

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Arizona Temptress
Author(s): Bobbi Smith
ISBN: 1-4201-3150-8 / 978-1-4201-3150-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 1986 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Arizona Temptress
Author(s): Bobbi Smith
ISBN: 0-8217-1785-5 / 978-0-8217-1785-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Arizona Temptress
Author(s): Bobbi Smith
Publisher: The Evan Marshall Agency
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU