book cover of Undead & Unbound

Undead & Unbound

An anthology of stories edited by

Undead & Unbound is a book of fiction celebrating those who have returned from the grave - in all their glory and in whatever form they take. You will find the famous blood-drinkers and flesh eaters here, but also ghosts, patched-together reanimates, fiends of myth and folklore, and some not-so-easily-identifiable creatures from beyond the grave.

Nineteen tales take the undead to their limits. From the distant past to the far-flung future, and to all corners of the Earth, the undead are eternal and everywhere: symbiotes, parasites, monster mash-ups and ghoulish grins, bleak tales of inescapable dread, an ancient evil from a far-away land with unspeakable dietary needs, a boy and his... well, it's not a dog. History is brought to (un)life. Ghosts, specters, phantoms and haunts of every sort. Not-so-easily-classifiable stories that do new things with the basic premise of what's alive, what's dead, and what's neither.

And yes, you lovers of all things zombie - fear-not, for your favorite flesh eaters are here but, thankfully, not exactly as you would expect them.

Undead & Unbound celebrates all things from beyond the grave, the different, and no matter how old the bones, new life can always be found.

Selected and edited by Brian M. Sammons annd David Conyers. Cover art by Paul Mudie. 288 pages.

Used availability for Brian M Sammons's Undead & Unbound

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Undead & Unbound: Unexpected Tales From Beyond the Grave (Chaosium Fiction)
Author(s): C J Henderson, Cody Goodfellow, Gary McMahon, Robert M Price, and others
ISBN: 1-56882-368-1 / 978-1-56882-368-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chaosium Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Undead & Unbound: Unexpected Tales from Beyond the Grave
Author(s): C J Henderson, Robert Price, Scott David Aniolowski, Mercedes M Yardley, Damien Angelica Walters, William Meikle
Publisher: Chaosium Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU