book cover of Deadly Deception

Deadly Deception

(The seventh book in the Detective Jesse McCord series)
A novel by

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter.

The middle-of-the-night phone call is becoming a regular occurrence for Chicago homicide detective Jesse McCord. These calls rarely result in good endings, and after his latest three a.m. call, Jesse’s officially on the clock as he and his team begin a fast-paced hunt for a vicious killer.

Only one witness—a thirteen-year-old girl—has lived to give a description of the perpetrator, and that’s only from a split-second glimpse of the man. Even after he is on police radar, the killer finds a way to stay one step ahead of the detectives while leaving a slew of dead bodies in his wake.

A multistate chase brings the help that Jesse desperately needs, and once captured, the killer reveals the jaw-dropping explanation for his murderous rampage.

An act of jealousy and deception has set the wheels in motion, and the results are devastating, with seven innocent people needlessly killed.

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below.

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line
#7 Deadly Deception

Editorial Review

“Homicide Detective Jesse McCord has the grim task of interviewing a thirteen-year-old girl whose entire family has just been gunned down in their home, and he and his team in Chicago vow to find the killer and uncover the reason for the hits. The senseless killings keep piling up, and the killer eventually crosses state lines, giving the team just the break they’ve been looking for. C. M. Sutter’s latest release in the Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series is a gripping read with an immensely satisfying conclusion.” Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

A Desperate Place
(McKenna and Riggs, book 1)
Jennifer Greer
The Scars Beneath the Soul
(Archer and Baines, book 1)
Dave Sivers

Used availability for C M Sutter's Deadly Deception

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deadly Deception: A Pulse-Pounding Crime Thriller (The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series Book 7)
Author(s): C M Sutter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU