book cover of Deadly Pursuit
Added by 1 of our members

Deadly Pursuit

(The third book in the Detective Jesse McCord series)
A novel by

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter!

A sadistic scene unlike any that Homicide Detective Jesse McCord has ever witnessed unfolds on a park bench in front of him. Jesse knows this isn't just another Chicago murder.
Rage-filled killers are sending a disturbing message, and when a second and third body are discovered with the same vicious signature, police realize the victims aren't random. Instead, each man is carefully chosen for a reason known only to the murderers.
It doesn't take long for the killers to raise the ante and add a cop to their list - and one in particular is on their radar. Once their plan is in motion, Jesse McCord is chosen, and they intend for him to be the next person to die.

Editorial Review

"C. M. Sutter is known for writing nail-biters that keep readers up all night, and Sutter's new Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller is one of the most riveting yet. While homicides are nothing new in Chicago, Jesse's latest investigation involves killers with a penchant for the macabre. While Jesse and the Chicago PD try to stop the murders, he also focuses on his personal life by joining a dating website, and the personal and the professional overlap with some thoroughly unexpected consequences."Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below.

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for C M Sutter's Deadly Pursuit

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deadly Pursuit: A Riveting Crime Thriller (The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series Book 3)
Author(s): C M Sutter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU