book cover of The Street Party
Added by 19 of our members

The Street Party

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
The party was supposed to be the highlight of the summer. If only I’d known that night would destroy our lives…

All the neighbours were laughing, drinking out of plastic glasses and getting along. I almost felt happy. Almost forgot about the terrible argument earlier and the sinister messages I’d been receiving from a strange address all week, threatening to expose the lies behind my perfect life.

As we finished with the red and gold fireworks and welcomed everyone back to our house, I believed that everything would be okay.

But I didn’t know who I was inviting in.

I never could have imagined what would happen here, in our home, after I’d gone up to bed.

Everyone saw something different.

It’s my daughter’s word against the story the boy from down the road is telling. But how can I find out what really happened that night without everyone finding out the truth about me?

An absolutely gripping story of the secrets you would do anything to keep hidden, with a twist you just won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Big Little Lies and The Girl on the Train.

Readers are gripped by The Street Party:


A wonderful book! Perfect for fans of Little Big Lies and Little Fires Everywhere! A perfect beach or pool read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Drew me right in, kept me reading late into the night. Tense, chilling, so many twists and turns do not miss this thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer

Make sure to clear your schedule as once you start reading this you will not want to put it down until you are done. It's truly that good! I can't wait to read more by Claire in the future!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!Kept me guessing the whole time… Must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Compulsively readable… I scrambled to figure out what had truly happened… Claire Seeber has just made her way to my automatic buy list.’ Robyn Reads

Ingenious… This book will keep you stuck with your Kindle until the very end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This gave me all the Big Little Lies vibes in the best ways… Will have you hooked from the very beginning. A seductive and twisty book that had me hooked the whole way through.’ What India Read

Easy to say “just one more chapter” which I did on several nights.’ NetGalley reviewer

Wow! I could not put it down, desperate for answers.’ Doingitbythebook

An amazing read. A book I enjoyed until the very last page. I will be sure to be picking up more from this author in the future!!’ Goodreads reviewer

I was captivated by the twists and turns and didn’t want to stop reading.’ bookswithkendra

Wow! I could not put it down… A perfect mixture of secrets, scandals, and betrayals… A suspenseful fun thriller!’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Kept on giving until the last sentence. I could not put it down.’ Stacy and Paige Book Reads

I couldn’t put it downIt will definitely keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer

One of those books I couldn't put down… A delicious read, definitely recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Claire Seeber's The Street Party

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Street Party: An unputdownable, gripping domestic psychological thriller
Author(s): Claire Seeber
ISBN: 1-80019-629-6 / 978-1-80019-629-2
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Street Party
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


June 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Street Party
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Street Party
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Street Party
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Street Party: An unputdownable, gripping domestic psychological thriller
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU