book cover of The Lord\'s Compass
Added by 4 members

The Lord's Compass

(The fourth book in the Reckless Rogues series)
A novel by

Will forced proximity turn these enemies to lovers or only cause an arranged marriage of resentment?

Eric Rowley, Earl of Ferrington, is a roguish charmer, but only one woman will ever own his heart - Lady Faith Embury. Despite her sharp-tongued insults, Eric can't help but be drawn to her. When he agrees to undertake an adventurous quest to help his friend, the only thing he will miss is the woman he loves – and not the life of responsibility he is leaving behind.

Faith will never forgive, and never forget what Eric did, but nor can she move on. For there is only one man who has ever stirred her heart, but she can never trust him again. This means she has no confidence in him to do what is required to solve the next clue in her friends’ treasure hunt. The only way to ensure success is to tag along herself.

When Eric discovers his stowaway, he is both delighted and perturbed. For their forced proximity is sure to mean ruin, and he isn’t sure that she will ever agree to an arranged marriage – even though she is all he ever wanted.

This is an enemies-to-lovers, second chance, arranged marriage, he-falls-first Regency romance featuring a stubborn heroine and an audacious hero. The Reckless Rogues series is best read in order.

The Reckless Rogues

1 – The Earl’s Secret

2 – The Viscount’s Code

3 – The Scholar’s Key

4 – The Lord’s Compass

5 – The Heir’s Fortune

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ellie St. Clair's The Lord's Compass

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors