book cover of Machinations
Added by 1 of our members

Machinations

(2016)
(The first book in the Last Resistance series)
A novel by

 
 
Waking up as a clone with a broken memory? Not great when you're leading the resistance.

Rhona has battled the malevolent A.I. intent on wiping out humanity since the first Machinations began—until she’s killed during a rescue mission gone wrong. Now, Rhona awakens to find herself transported to a new body, complete with her DNA and her personality. 

She's a clone... of herself. Except for her missing memories. Some of which could potentially turn the tide of the war.

Trapped in the shadow of the life she knew and rejected by the man who once loved her, the reincarnated Rhona must fight to secure her place among old friends and newfound enemies—and quickly. For the machines are inching closer to exterminating humanity for good. And only Rhona, whoever she is now, can save them. 

Experience the unforgettable start of the Last Resistance Series, a sci-fi thriller filled with heart, soul, and plenty of twists. Perfect for fans of Orphan Black, Westworld, Robopocalypse, and Terminator.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Scales of Empire
(Dragon Empire, book 1)
Kylie Chan
thumb
Second Chance Angel
(Last Stop Station, book 1)
Griffin Barber and Kacey Ezell

Used availability for Hayley Stone's Machinations

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Machinations
Author(s): Hayley Stone
ISBN: 1-949890-67-8 / 978-1-949890-67-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Machinations (Last Resistance)
Author(s): Hayley Stone
ISBN: 1-71357-656-2 / 978-1-71357-656-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Machinations: Last Resistance, Book 1
Author(s): Hayley Stone
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Machinations: Last Resistance, Book 1
Author(s): Hayley Stone
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Machinations: Last Resistance, Book 1
Author(s): Hayley Stone
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Machinations: Last Resistance, Book 1
Author(s): Hayley Stone
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Machinations (Last Resistance Book 1)
Author(s): Hayley Stone
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU