book cover of The Cherry Tree Cafe
Added by 39 of our members

The Cherry Tree Cafe

(2015)
(The first book in the Wynbridge series)
A novel by

 
 
Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe... Perfect feel-good summer reading for fans of Great British Bake-Off

Lizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again.
 
Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home as she has just bought a little cafe and Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening.

With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...?
 
For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat.
 
'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot
 
'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafe is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series
 
'The Cherry Tree Cafe is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Heidi Swain's The Cherry Tree Cafe

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off
Author(s): Heidi Swain
ISBN: 1-4711-6802-6 / 978-1-4711-6802-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


May 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
ISBN: 1-4450-7419-2 / 978-1-4450-7419-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe
Author(s): Heidi Swain
ISBN: 1-4450-7418-4 / 978-1-4450-7418-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK