book cover of Underneath the Christmas Tree
Added by 18 of our members

Underneath the Christmas Tree

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!***

Liza Wynter loves being a high school art teacher, running after school clubs and helping her students find their way. But life has other plans. Newly redundant and with her 30th birthday looming, she decides to take a risk: a new adventure on a path she walked a long time ago, following her feet back to her family home in Wynmouth.

Her Christmas-loving parents established a Christmas tree farm in the village, celebrating the whole month long and making teenaged Liza the envy of all her friends. But following dreams comes at a price, and Liza has long since lost her Christmas spark.

After the worst Christmas of them all, she’s kept her distance from her former home. Her new plans don’t match up with those of caretaker Ned's, but can they work together to keep her family’s popular farm going? Will returning give her back some of the Christmas spirit that she used to love so much and help her find a new direction?

Underneath the Christmas Tree is the perfect festive read, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for HEIDI SWAIN:
'Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' Milly Johnson
'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat magazine

'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley

'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas

'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect

'CosyChristmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

October 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Underneath the Christmas Tree
Author(s): Heidi Swain
ISBN: 1-4711-9584-8 / 978-1-4711-9584-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Underneath the Christmas Tree
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Underneath the Christmas Tree
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK