book cover of Appleblossom the Possum

Appleblossom the Possum

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of E.B. White's CHARLOTTE'S WEB and Dick King-Smith's BABE will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family--and accidentally falls down their chimney! The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers--who launch a hilarious rescue mission--and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they're about to find out!

With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Holly Goldberg Sloan's Appleblossom the Possum

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Appleblossom the Possum
Author(s): Holly Goldberg Sloan
ISBN: 0-8037-4133-2 / 978-0-8037-4133-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Appleblossom the Possum
Author(s): Goldberg, Holly Sloan
ISBN: 0-14-751280-8 / 978-0-14-751280-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Appleblossom the Possum
Author(s): Holly Goldberg Sloan
ISBN: 1-101-89235-8 / 978-1-101-89235-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Appleblossom the Possum
Author(s): Holly Goldberg Sloan
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU