book cover of Nomad
Added by 26 of our members

Nomad

(2016)
(The first book in the Marc Dane series)
A novel by

 
 
The Sunday Times bestselling debut novel from the master of the modern espionage thriller, James Swallow.
____________________

Marc Dane was always the MI6 field agent stuck at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action. But when a brutal attack on his team leaves Marc as the only survivor - and with the shocking knowledge that there are traitors inside MI6 - he's forced into the front line.

Worse still, every shred of evidence seems to point towards Marc as the perpetrator of the attack. Accused of betraying his country, and with no one left to trust, he is forced to rely on the elusive Rubicon group and their operative Lucy Keyes. Ex US Army, Lucy also knows what it's like to be an outsider, and she's got the field skills that Marc is sorely lacking.

But Marc will soon realise he is just a pawn in a monstrous conspiracy. A terrorist attack is coming, one bigger and more deadly than has ever been seen before. And with the eyes of the security establishment elsewhere, only Marc and Lucy can stop the attack before it's too late.

A brilliant, white-knuckle thrill ride, NOMAD is the book that launched the global bestselling Marc Dane series - perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes, Orphan X by Gregg Hurwitz, Mark Dawson's John Milton, and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp.
____________________

10 REASONS TO READ JAMES SWALLOW:

'Frighteningly credible' - BEN AARONOVITCH
'Unputdownable' - WILBUR SMITH
'Fast-moving' - DAILY MAIL
'Enjoyable' - DAILY EXPRESS
'Exciting' - THE SUN
'Ultra fast-paced' - CHOICE
'Globe-trotting' - GUARDIAN
'Explosive' - IRISH EXAMINER
'Distinctly Bondian' - MORNING STAR
'Read it now' - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"An intelligent, likeable and, above all, belivable hero is faced with a frighteningly creditable threat in a thriller that hits the tarmac running and doesn't stop accelerating until its terrifying conclusion." - Ben Aaronovitch

"Ian Fleming meets John LeCarre in James Swallow's Nomad: vivid and gritty with nonstop action, in which nothing is as it seems." - David Hagberg

"In Marc Dane, James Swallow has created a wonderfully unlikely hero who can outfox the best of the best. A pulse-pounding thriller of the highest order." - Ward Larsen

"Unputdownable. A must-read." - Wilbur Smith


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Assassin's Strike
(David Slaton, book 7)
Ward Larsen
thumb
The Secret Weapon
(Alexander King, book 1)
Bradley Wright

Used availability for James Swallow's Nomad

Hardback Editions

September 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Nomad: A Novel (The Marc Dane Series, 1)
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 0-7653-9511-8 / 978-0-7653-9511-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Nomad: The Most Explosive Thriller You'll Read All Year (The Marc Dane series)
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-78576-041-6 / 978-1-78576-041-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Nomad: A Novel (The Marc Dane Series (1))
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-250-29915-2 / 978-1-250-29915-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Nomad: The most explosive thriller you'll read all year (The Marc Dane series)
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-78576-043-2 / 978-1-78576-043-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Nomad Air Exp: Rubicon Series
Author(s): Swallow James
ISBN: 1-78576-289-3 / 978-1-78576-289-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Nomad: The most explosive thriller you'll read all year (The Marc Dane series)
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-78576-183-8 / 978-1-78576-183-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Nomad: A Novel (The Marc Dane Series, 1)
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-250-29969-1 / 978-1-250-29969-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nomad: Marc Dane Series, Book 1
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nomad: Marc Dane Series, Book 1
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nomad
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


January 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nomad
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nomad
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Nomad: 1
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-4893-6736-5 / 978-1-4893-6736-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Nomad: 1
Author(s): James Swallow
ISBN: 1-4893-6737-3 / 978-1-4893-6737-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nomad: A Novel (The Marc Dane Series Book 1)
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nomad: A Novel (The Marc Dane Series): The most explosive thriller you'll read all year
Author(s): James Swallow
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU