Ward Larsen's picture
133 followers

Ward Larsen


USA flag

Ward Larsen is an award-winning author whose debut novel, The Perfect Assassin, garnered numerous awards and accolades, including top honors in the Royal Palm Literary Awards, the Gold Medal in the Military Writers Society of America Book Awards, the Silver Medal in the Florida Book of the Year Awards, and the Silver Medal in the ForeWord Book of the Year Awards. The Perfect Assassin was also named an award-winning finalist in the National Best Books 2006 Awards, as well as the 2006 Indie Excellence Awards.

Genres: Thriller
 
Novels
thumbthumb
 
Ward Larsen recommends
thumb
Nomad (2016)
(Marc Dane, book 1)
James Swallow
"In Marc Dane, James Swallow has created a wonderfully unlikely hero who can outfox the best of the best. A pulse-pounding thriller of the highest order."
thumb
The Throwaway (2018)
Michael Moreci
"Michael Moreci bursts on the scene with an adrenaline-fueled thriller coupling high stakes international intrigue with a gripping domestic storyline. The pages fly by as if on autopilot--an absolute must-read!"
thumb
Death in Shangri-La (2018)
(Dotan Naor, book 1)
Yigal Zur
"Death in Shangri-La is a gripping read, part hard-boiled detective mystery and part contemporary thriller. Yigal Zur ventures down exotic lanes few have seen, but in the end, readers will swear they’ve been there. Richly satisfying."
thumb
A Sinister Splendor (2019)
Mike Blakely
"Blakely has put together a meticulously researched and compellingly told account of the Mexican-American War. With crisp prose and unerring detail, he brings to life some of the greatest legends of that era."
thumb
Kill Zone (2019)
Kevin J Anderson and Doug Beason
"Shines light on the greatest security lapse of our age . . . Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton won’t want to miss this high-tech thriller!"
thumb
Crash (2020)
David Hagberg and Lawrence Light
"A riveting, must-read story that couldn’t be more timely!"
thumb
Diver's Paradise (2020)
(Roscoe Conklin Mystery, book 1)
Davin Goodwin
"Diver’s Paradise starts off with a bang and never lets up! A fantastic Caribbean mystery that will appeal to fans of Randy Wayne White. The ultimate beach read for those for who love sun, sand, and turquoise water!"
thumb
Space Station Down (2020)
Doug Beason and Ben Bova
"Begs for the big screen!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors