book cover of The Everetts

The Everetts

The Keys to My Heart / Teacher's Pet
(A book in the Everett Family series)
A collection of stories by

The Keys to My Heart
Nurse Kiana Everett, devastated by the deaths of her sister, Dionne, and brother-in-law, Kevin, is determined to give her niece, Courtney, a loving home. Little did she know, Kevin's older brother, Gabriel Merrick has been given guardianship of Courtney. In the process of a custody battle over Courtney, they are surprised when another factor arises: Love. Could it be the answer to the predicament they find themselves in?
The Keys to My Heart is the first story in the Everett Family series set in the fictional town of Damascus Springs, Florida.

Teacher's Pet
Teacher's Pet is the third story in the Everett Family series. It's been 20 years since Literature professor Bethany Porter saw self-made millionaire, Colin Armstrong. But when they meet again, a passion neither of them can deny ignites. Colin is divorced and the father of an eighteen-year-old daughter who will soon be attending the college where Bethany teaches. His daughter challenges him to take college courses too since he's been threatening for years to get his college degree. Bethany is delighted that Colin will be a student in her Introduction to African American Literature class. Now, with a nudge from his daughter, Sabrina, Colin is learning that it's never to late to learn and it's never too late to love.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Janice Sims's The Everetts

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Everetts: The Keys to My Heart & Teacher's Pet (The Everett Family Series)
Author(s): Janice Sims
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU