book cover of Killigrew Clay

Killigrew Clay

(1986)
(The first book in the Cornish Clay series)
A novel by

 
 
Deep down she knew she was only dreaming, knew that whatever feelings she cherished for him could never be fully returned. After all, he was the heir to the biggest clay works in all of Cornwall, and she was but the daughter of one of their workmen.

For just as an unexpected passion began to blossom between Morwen Tremayne and Ben Killigrew, the fates seemed determined to stifle its growth. A long, bitter struggle between owner and workforce brought about Charles Killigrew's sudden illness, and with it Ben's summons to the head of the family firm.

Morwen and Ben, innocent victims of other men's antagonisms, find themselves party to a conflict not of their making, that threatens to cut them off not only from their families, but from each other...

A touching, heartbreaking tale of a love that conquers all, Killigrew Clay is perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Lesley Pearse and Linda Finlay

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jean Saunders's Killigrew Clay

Hardback Editions

September 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Killigrew Clay
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7505-0351-3 / 978-0-7505-0351-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 1986 : UK Hardback

Title: Killigrew Clay (Cornish Clay S.)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7278-1287-4 / 978-0-7278-1287-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 1996 : UK Paperback

Title: Killigrew Clay
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7515-2004-7 / 978-0-7515-2004-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1987 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Killigrew Clay
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7221-8251-1 / 978-0-7221-8251-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 1997 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Killigrew Clay: Unabridged (Storysound)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 1-85903-133-1 / 978-1-85903-133-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Killigrew Clay (Cornish Clay Sagas Book 1)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU