book cover of A Safe Haven

A Safe Haven

(1996)
(A book in the Cornish Clay series)
A novel by

 
 
Sussex, 1763: As young widow Sarah Huxley celebrates her 21st birthday at the family seat of her uncle, Lord Endor, the festivities are interrupted by an uninvited guest: the notorious pirate Black Robbie, along with his crew.

By the time Robbie has collected his spoils from the partygoers, it becomes clear to Sarah that he is no common cutthroat, and she is irresistibly drawn towards him, just as he is towards her.

So when Sarah discovers that her uncle has chosen for her a second - and undesired - husband, she finds in Robbie an unlikely saviour, as he helps her escape, taking her with him to sea.

On their return to Britain, now very much in love, Sarah and Robbie settle near the Lizard Coast in Cornwall. But as ghosts from their past threaten to encircle them both, they must endure their troubles in order to earn the safe haven they so desperately seek.

A touching tale of a love that endures against all odds, Rowena Summer's A Safe Haven is a must read, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Goodwin and Lyn Andrews

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Summer Maiden
(River Maid, book 2)
Dilly Court
thumb
The Christmas Rose
(River Maid, book 3)
Dilly Court
thumb
One Quiet Woman
(Ellindale, book 1)
Anna Jacobs
thumb
One Kind Man
(Ellindale, book 2)
Anna Jacobs

Used availability for Jean Saunders's A Safe Haven

Hardback Editions

August 1996 : UK Library Binding

Title: A Safe Haven (Cornish Clay S.)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7278-4948-4 / 978-0-7278-4948-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

1997 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Safe Haven
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-330-37013-8 / 978-0-330-37013-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Safe Haven: A gripping tale of love and the sea
Author(s): Rowena Summers
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU