book cover of White Rivers

White Rivers

(1998)
(The sixth book in the Cornish Clay series)
A novel by

 
 
When lawyer Nick Pengelly sees a bewitching portrait in old Albert Tremayne's Truro studio, he believes he has found his destiny.

Then, at his brother's wedding, Nick meets Skye Tremayne Norwood - married daughter of the woman in the portrait - and falls almost instantly in love.

Skye's marriage is failing and she feels powerfully drawn to Nick, but when she is widowed just after they spend a solitary night together she is consumed by guilt.

Torn between her love for Nick and an uncertain future, Skye finds that advice from an unlikely and long-forgotten source, who may finally give her the answers she desires...

The sixth installment of the Cornish Clay series, Rowena Summers' White Rivers is a beautiful portrayal of forbidden love and family values, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Penrose Treasure
(Cornish Sagas, book 2)
Janet Tanner
thumb
Morwennan House
(Cornish Sagas, book 1)
Janet Tanner

Used availability for Jean Saunders's White Rivers

Hardback Editions

March 2000 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: White Rivers (Magna Large Print General Series)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7505-1474-4 / 978-0-7505-1474-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 1998 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: White Rivers (Cornish Clay S.)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 0-7278-2274-8 / 978-0-7278-2274-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2000 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: White Rivers: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Rowena Summers
ISBN: 1-85903-331-8 / 978-1-85903-331-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: White Rivers (Cornish Clay Sagas Book 6)
Author(s): Rowena Summers
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU