book cover of The New Girl
Added by 6 members
 

The New Girl

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
From the BookTok viral author of The Obsession comes a new YA thriller for fans of Gossip Girl and Euphoria.

*BuzzFeed Highly Anticipated Thriller of 2022

*PopSugar Best YA Book

*Netgalley Most Anticipated Novel of 2022

She's a liar. A cheater. A murderer. And it's only her first semester.

Lia Setiawan has never really fit in. And when she wins a full ride to the prestigious Draycott Academy on a track scholarship, she's determined to make it work even though she's never felt more out of place.

But on her first day there she witnesses a girl being forcefully carried away by campus security. Her new schoolmates and teachers seem unphased, but it leaves her unsure of what she's gotten herself into.

And as she uncovers the secrets of Draycott, complete with a corrupt teacher, a golden boy who isn't what he seems, and a blackmailer determined to get her thrown out, she's not sure if she can trust anyone...especially when the threats against her take a deadly turn.



Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jesse Q Sutanto's The New Girl


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors