book cover of Cinder X

Cinder X

(The second book in the Death Collectors series)
A novel by

(New adult paranormal version of my young adult book, Cinder [Death Collectors, #2])

Until Asher Morgan came along, nineteen-year old Ember's life had always been about death. Being around Asher, though, and being able to be near him and touch him, changed her and made her feel alive for the very first time. But now he's gone and she's left dealing with her seclusion again, the emptiness of not being able to be touched, and the curse of the Grim Angel.

As a battle breaks out between Angels and Reapers, she desperately searches for answers about who she is, where she came from, and what she needs to stop the battle. But things get complicated when Cameron returns to her life and begins messing with her thoughts and emotions.

Ember tries to hold onto her sanity while the line between life and death begins to blur. Lives are threatened. Murder is everywhere. She needs to figure out what's real, what's an illusion, and who she really has feelings for before it's too late.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

(Royal Trials Trilogy, book 2)
Tate James
Boys of Brayshaw High
(Brayshaw High, book 1)
Meagan Brandy

Used availability for Jessica Sorensen's Cinder X

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Cinder X (Death Collectors, #2) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Jessica Sorensen
ISBN: 1-4904-1669-2 / 978-1-4904-1669-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cinder X (Death Collectors X Book 2)
Author(s): Jessica Sorensen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU