book cover of The Boy Who Fell
Added by 79 members

The Boy Who Fell

(The fifth book in the Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery series)
A novel by

Kids can be so cruel. They'll call you names. Hurt your feelings. Push you to your death.

In the garden of an abandoned house, Luke Connolly lies broken, dead. The night before, he and his friends partied inside. Nobody fought, everybody else went home safely. And yet, Luke was raped and pushed to his death. His alleged attacker is now in custody.

DCI Tom Reynolds is receiving the biggest promotion of his career when a colleague asks him to look at the Connolly case, believing it's not as cut and dried as local investigators have made out. And as Tom begins to examine the world Connolly and his upper class friends inhabited, the privilege and protection afforded to them, he too realises something.

In this place, people cover up for each other. Even when it comes to murder.


'A stunning read'
Woman's Way

'WOW! Absolutely amazing!'
5* reader review

'Refreshing and full of twists'

'Everything anyone could ask for in a detective novel' 5* reader review

'Clever, pacey, compulsive'
Sunday Mirror

'Keeps you guessing until the end' 5* reader review

'Expertly crafted, deeply immersive and timely'
Irish Independent

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Enthralling." - J P Delaney

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jo Spain's The Boy Who Fell

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors