book cover of Murder Comes to Mind
Added by 1 of our members

Murder Comes to Mind

(The fourth book in the Berkely Brigade series)
A novel by

The Berkeley Brigade, London's most aristocratic and stylish foursome, find themselves once more enmeshed in mystery and romance in Joan Smith's dazzling series. . . .

Though Lady Corinne deCoventry and dashing Lord Luten are now officially engaged, their wedding is perpetually postponed due to Luten's never-ending politicking. Thus Corinne and the bungling Coffen Pattle accept an invitation to join fourth Brigade member Reginald Prance at his country home.

Yet murder soon casts all best-laid plans aside. The victim is an odious neighbor, and the prime suspect-Reginald's own dear aunt. As the Berkeley Brigade joins forces to investigate, the countryside becomes a veritable cauldron of clues and motives-complete with a fair enchantress to tempt Corinne's beloved Luten. But matching wiles with a clever killer is what Corinne does best. If only getting married were so easy!

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Joan Smith's Murder Comes to Mind

Paperback Editions

February 1998 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Murder Comes to Mind
Author(s): Joan Smith
ISBN: 0-449-00287-X / 978-0-449-00287-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ivy Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder Comes to Mind (Berkeley Brigade mysteries Book 4)
Author(s): Joan Smith
Publisher: Belgrave House/Regency Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA