book cover of Murder\'s Sad Tale

Murder's Sad Tale

(The seventh book in the Berkely Brigade series)
A novel by

The Berkeley Brigade undertakes an investigation for Mrs. Ballard, Lady deCoventry's chaperone. Mrs. Ballard's whist group played for pennies, but one of its members had been murdered. Not the Brigade's usual challenge perhaps, until someone else is killed - and suspicion falls on several parties. So Lord Luten, Corinne deCoventry, Sir Reginald Prance, and Coffen Pattle, together with Lord Byron and Black, Lady deCoventry's butler, seek out the truth. 8th Berkeley Brigade Mystery. Regency Mystery by Joan Smith; originally published by Belgrave House/Regency Reads

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Joan Smith's Murder's Sad Tale

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder's Sad Tale (Berkeley Brigade mysteries Book 8)
Author(s): Joan Smith
Publisher: Belgrave House/Regency Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA