book cover of Death List
Added by 2 of our members

Death List

(The first book in the Silas Beck series)
A novel by

In the year 2042, a killer prowls through the drone-clogged streets of Washington, DC.

The first victim is an intelligence official, who is found strangled in a place he shouldn't have been.

The killer leaves behind no clues, leading some to believe an android perpetrated the hit. Others believe a foreign enemy is behind the intrigue.

After a personal tragedy shook him to his core, Silas Beck thought he had put his detective work behind him. But when longtime friend and Vice President Daniel Rothman asks him to investigate the murder, Beck knows he can't refuse.

The former detective soon realizes there's much more at stake than a political grudge gone wrong when a US Senator joins the body count.

As the death toll rises, Beck and partner Tony Chen follow the clues through DC's darkened back alleys and the perilous web of lies leading all the way to the highest levels of government.

With the public in a state of panic, and a mole operating in the White House, Beck knows he must catch the killer before a nation is brought to its knees.

If you like near-future sci-fi settings, political intrigue, and tough-as-nails detectives, then you'll love John Sneeden's fast-paced thrill ride.

Get your copy now.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Cold to the Bone
(Nicole Cobain Mystery, book 1)
Emery Hayes

Used availability for John Sneeden's Death List

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: Death List (A Silas Beck Crime Thriller)
Author(s): John Sneeden
ISBN: 0-9907112-8-5 / 978-0-9907112-8-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: John Sneeden
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Death List (Silas Beck Crime Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): John Sneeden
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU