book cover of Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Added by 1 of our members

Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

(2016)
(The first book in the Addison Cooke series)
A novel by

 
 
The Goonies meets Indiana Jones and James Patterson's Treasure Hunters in this funny, action-filled adventure series!

Twelve-year-old Addison Cooke just wishes something exciting would happen to him. His aunt and uncle, both world-famous researchers, travel to the ends of the earth searching for hidden treasure, dodging dangerous robbers along the way, while Addison is stuck in school all day.

Luckily for Addison, adventure has a way of finding the Cookes. After his uncle unearths the first ancient Incan clue needed to find a vast trove of lost treasure, he is kidnapped by members of a shadowy organization intent on stealing the riches. Addison's uncle is the bandits' key to deciphering the ancient clues and looting the treasure...unless Addison and his friends can outsmart the kidnappers and crack the code first. So it's off to South America, where the excitement, danger, gold, booby traps, and car chases are never-ending!

Full of laugh-out-loud moments and nonstop action, and perfect for fans of Indiana Jones or James Patterson's Treasure Hunters series, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas is sure to strike gold with kid listeners.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
My Side of the Mountain
(My Side of the Mountain, book 1)
Jean Craighead George

Used availability for Jonathan Stokes's Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
ISBN: 0-399-17377-3 / 978-0-399-17377-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
ISBN: 0-14-751563-7 / 978-0-14-751563-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Random House USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
ISBN: 0-7352-8755-4 / 978-0-7352-8755-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Author(s): Jonathan W Stokes
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU