book cover of The Collected Novels of Jose Saramago

The Collected Novels of Jose Saramago

An omnibus of novels by

This collection, available exclusively in e-book form, brings together the twelve novels (and one novella) of the great Portuguese writer Jose Saramago, with an introductory essay by Ursula Le Guin. From Saramago's early work, like the enchanting Baltasar & Blimunda and the controversial Gospel According to Jesus Christ, through his masterpiece Blindness and its sequel Seeing, to his later fables of politics, chance, history, and love, like All the Names and Death with Interruptions, this volume showcases the range and depth of Saramago's career, his inimitable narrative voice, and his vast reserves of invention, humor, and understanding.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(Earthsea, book 4)
Ursula K Le Guin

Used availability for Jose Saramago's The Collected Novels of Jose Saramago

Kindle Editions

November 2010 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The Collected Novels of Jose Saramago
Author(s): Jose Saramago
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Availability: Amazon