book cover of The Kydd Collection Books 7-9

The Kydd Collection Books 7-9

(The third book in the Kydd Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Thomas Kydd novels are the story of one man's journey from pressed man to Admiral during the Great Age of Fighting Sail.

Command: Thrilled at his first command, a little brig sloop called Teazer, Thomas Kydd must race to bring his ship to battle readiness - he is desperately needed to defend Malta against Barbary corsairs, ferocious privateers and the French.

The Admiral's Daughter: Tensions are escalating again between England and France. Meanwhile the beautiful and determined admiral's daughter could be the key to realising all Kydd's hopes and ambitions.

Treachery: Rescued from despair by his close friend, Renzi, Kydd finds life increasingly difficult when he is framed and dismissed from his ship. Kydd accepts the captaincy of a privateer, but will risk all for revenge and restoration.

'Paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line' - Daily Express

'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Julian Stockwin's The Kydd Collection Books 7-9

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Kydd Collection 3: (Command, The Admiral's Daughter, Treachery)
Author(s): Julian Stockwin
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU