Giles Kristian's picture

Giles Kristian

USA flag (b.1975)

Family history (he is half Norwegian) and his storytelling hero, Bernard Cornwell, inspired Giles Kristian to write his first historical novels, the acclaimed and bestselling Raven Viking trilogy Blood Eye, Sons of Thunder and Odin's Wolves. For his next series, he drew on a long-held fascination with the English Civil War. The Bleeding Land and Brother's Fury follow the fortunes of a divided family against the complex and brutal backcloth of a conflict that tore this country apart and ended with the killing of a king.

Genres: Historical, Fantasy
   Lancelot (2018)
   Camelot (2020)
Giles Kristian recommends
The Angel's Mark (2018)
(Nicholas Shelby, book 1)
S W Perry
"Wonderful! Beautiful writing, and Perry's Elizabethan London is so skilfully evoked, so real that one can almost smell it."
Rubicon (2019)
Nick Brown, Gordon Doherty, Ruth Downie, Richard Foreman, Alison Morton, Anthony Riches, Antonia Senior, Peter Tonkin and L J Trafford
"Rubicon is a declaration of intent to intrigue."
Legion (2019)
(Blood Forest, book 3)
Geraint Jones
"Every page is drenched with the soldiers experience."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors