book cover of Death by Dancing
Added by 9 of our members
 

Death by Dancing

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Higgins & Hawke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Death’s a jig!

When a brutal dance marathon in the suburbs of Boston in 1932 turns deadly, Dr. Haley Higgins is surprised to discover the deceased is the widow of a man whose body still lies in the cold cabinets of her morgue. She has reasons to believe the man’s death wasn’t natural, and now, with his wife having succumbed to the same symptoms, her convictions of foul play are stronger than ever.

With the help of investigative reporter Samantha Hawke, Haley works to determine which contestants in the dancing contest had means, motive, and opportunity. And most of all, how to keep the killer from striking again.

★★★★★

A spin off from the acclaimed Ginger Gold Mystery series, this clever, feisty, depression-era whodunit readers call "serious and suspenseful" and "entertaining mystery series" will keep you turning pages until the surprising yet satisfying end.

The Higgins & Hawke Mystery series

Death at the Tavern (Book 1)

Death on the Tower (Book 2)

Death on Hanover (Book 3)

Death by Dancing (Book 4)

MORE TO COME!

Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.For fans of Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear, Beth Byers, Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, and Rizzoli and Isles.

Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)

Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)

Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)

Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)

Murder at the Races (Book 6)

Murder at the Dude Ranch (Book 7)

Murder in London (Book 8)



Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lee Strauss's Death by Dancing

Paperback Editions

November 2021 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Death by Dancing: a 1930s Cozy Murder Mystery
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-169-0 / 978-1-77409-169-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death by Dancing: a 1930s Cozy Murder Mystery (A Higgins & Hawke Mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU