book cover of Death on Hanover
Added by 6 of our members

Death on Hanover

(2019)
(The third book in the Higgins & Hawke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Includes bonus excerpt from Ginger Gold's next mystery ~ Murder on Fleet Street.

Death by design. . .

Investigative reporter Sam Hawke, alias Mrs. Samantha Rosenbaum, is the first on the scene—what luck!—when a body is found in the yard of St. Stephen’s Church on Hanover Street in Boston.


Dr. Haley Higgins, the assistant Chief Medical Examiner finds the modus operandi of the crime eerily familiar to that of her brother’s, an unsolved murder that has plagued her for years.


Set in the 1930s, this third book in the Higgins & Hawke mystery series will have you biting your nails as Haley and Samantha’s pasts collide. Will Haley finally get to the bottom of the mystery behind brother's death? Will their friendship survive the truth?


HIGGINS & HAWKE is a spinoff series from the Ginger Gold Mysteries.

~

Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.For fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear,  Dianne Harmon, and Rizzoli and Isles.



Hop aboard the 1920s! 

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2) 

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3) 

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4) 

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5) 

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

~more on the way!



A brand new 1950s series! 

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)



Don't miss LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES, the short story companion series!



Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder at the Ice Ball
(Lady Katherine Regency Mystery, book 3)
Leighann Dobbs and Harmony Williams
thumb
Murder at Marble House
(Gilded Newport Mystery, book 2)
Alyssa Maxwell
thumb
The Wilhelm Conspiracy
(Sherlock and Lucy Mystery, book 2)
Charles Veley
thumb
The Body in the Garden
(Lily Adler Mystery, book 1)
Katharine Schellman

Used availability for Lee Strauss's Death on Hanover

Paperback Editions

February 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Death on Hanover: a cozy historical 1930s mystery
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-063-5 / 978-1-77409-063-3 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Death on Hanover: a 1930s Cozy Historical Murder Mystery
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-061-9 / 978-1-77409-061-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death on Hanover: a 1930s Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (A Higgins & Hawke Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU