book cover of Death on Hanover
Added by 17 members
 

Death on Hanover

(2019)
(The third book in the Higgins & Hawke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Death by design. . .

Investigative reporter Sam Hawke, alias Mrs. Samantha Rosenbaum, is the first on the scene—what luck!—when a body is found in the yard of St. Stephen’s Church on Hanover Street in Boston.


Dr. Haley Higgins, the assistant Chief Medical Examiner finds the modus operandi of the crime eerily familiar to that of her brother’s, an unsolved murder that has plagued her for years.


Set in the 1930s, this third book in the Higgins & Hawke mystery series will have you biting your nails as Haley and Samantha’s pasts collide. Will Haley finally get to the bottom of the mystery behind brother's death? Will their friendship survive the truth?


HIGGINS & HAWKE is a spinoff series from the Ginger Gold Mysteries.

★★★★★

Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.For fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear,  Dianne Harmon, and Rizzoli and Isles.


Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)

Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)

Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)

Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)

Murder at the Races (Book 6)

Don't miss LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES, the short story companion series!



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Lee Strauss's Death on Hanover


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors