book cover of The Wedding of Ginger & Basil
Added by 13 of our members

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil

(2018)
(Book 7.5 in the Ginger Gold Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 

“Clever and entertaining, you’ll love this charming Golden Age mystery series. And the fashion is to die for!” - Molly C. Quinn, actress, Castle


For fans of Ginger Gold and Basil Reed!!

This is the wedding you’ve been waiting for! The bride and groom prepare for their big day and, of course, things don’t go exactly as planned. Told from the alternating points of view of many of the beloved characters in the world of Ginger Gold, you’ll find yourself holding your breath, anticipating that happy ever after.


The Wedding of Ginger & Basil a companion novella best enjoyed after book 7 (Murder at St. George's Church) in the Ginger Gold Mystery series. 


This is a mystery, but not a murder mystery.

★★★★★

Researching for the Ginger Gold Mysteries has been so much fun. I hope you sense that as you read. Ginger Gold is smart, savvy, and delightful. The fashions, the dances, the CRIME. The character of Haley Higgins, a medical student at the London Medical School for Women allows me to further delve into another keen interest of mine: forensics. Never fear, the Ginger Gold Mysteries are COZY, so no scary, graphic on-stage violence. You'll find these books to be clean reads, with no swearing or sex. I hope you enjoy the Ginger Gold Mystery series!

Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)

Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)

Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)

Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)

Murder at the Races (Book 6)

Don't miss LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES, the short story companion series!

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Reading Up a Storm
(Lighthouse Library Mystery, book 3)
Eva Gates
thumb
Killer Takeout
(Key West Food Critic Mystery, book 7)
Lucy Burdette
thumb
Knot What You Think
(Quilting Mysteries, book 5)
Mary Marks
thumb
Tea with Milk and Murder
(Oxford Tearoom Mysteries, book 2)
H Y Hanna

Used availability for Lee Strauss's The Wedding of Ginger & Basil

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wedding of Ginger & Basil: a 1920s historical cozy mystery
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-118-6 / 978-1-77409-118-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wedding of Ginger & Basil: a companion novella, a Ginger Gold Mystery book 7.5
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-040-6 / 978-1-77409-040-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wedding of Ginger & Basil: a 1920s historical cozy mystery (A Ginger Gold Mystery)
Author(s): Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU