book cover of The Wedding of Ginger & Basil
Added by 38 of our members
 

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil

(2018)
(Book 7.5 in the Ginger Gold Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 
“Clever and entertaining, you’ll love this charming Golden Age mystery series. And the fashion is to die for!” - Molly C. Quinn, actress, Castle

For fans of Ginger Gold and Basil Reed - this is the wedding you’ve been waiting for! The bride and groom prepare for their big day and, of course, things don’t go exactly as planned. Told from the alternating points of view of many of the beloved characters in the world of Ginger Gold, you’ll find yourself holding your breath, anticipating that happily ever after.

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil a companion novella best enjoyed after book 7 (Murder at St. George’s Church) in the Ginger Gold Mystery series.

This is a mystery, but not a murder mystery.

★★★★★

Researching for the Ginger Gold Mysteries has been so much fun. I hope you sense that as you read. Ginger Gold is smart, savvy, and delightful. The fashions, the dances, the CRIME. The character of Haley Higgins, a medical student at the London Medical School for Women allows me to further delve into another keen interest of mine: forensics. Never fear, the Ginger Gold Mysteries are COZY, so no scary, graphic on-stage violence. You'll find these books to be clean reads, with no swearing or sex. I hope you enjoy the Ginger Gold Mystery series!

Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)
Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)
Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)
Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)
Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)
Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)
Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)
The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)
Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)
Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)
Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)
Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)
Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)
Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)
Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)
Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)
Murder in Belgravia (Book 16)
Murder on Mallowan Court (Book 17)
Murder at the Savoy (Book 18)
Murder at the Circus (Book 19)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)
Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)
Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)
Murder on Location (Book 4)
Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)
Murder at the Races (Book 6)
Murder at the Dude Ranch (Book 7)
Murder at in London (Book 8)
Murder at the Fiesta (Book 9)
Murder at the Weddings (Book 10)

Don't miss LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES, the short story companion series!


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Lee Strauss's The Wedding of Ginger & Basil


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors