book cover of Darkfall


(The fourth book in the Rhenwars Saga series)
A novel by


There Is No Mercy for the Merciless.

"Some of the deepest and most polarizing characters that I have read to date." - Pierce Erickson, Goodreads Review

The invasion of the Rhen has begun! Darien Lauchlin is determined to find a refuge for the people of Malikar by any means necessary - even if it means conquering the nations he formerly swore to protect. Wielding the most powerful magical talisman known to man, Kyel Archer stands opposed to him. And there could be no higher stakes - the reversal of the magic field is only weeks away, heralding the destruction of all the world's mages and the long legacy of magic. Only one side of the War for the Rhen will emerge victorious, and the survival of an entire population hangs in the balance.

Darkfall is the fourth and final installment of the Rhenwars Saga, a sprawling epic set in a morally gray world where there is no clear distinction between hero and villain.

Experience epic battles, flawed heroes, and a brutal struggle where the triumph of good over evil is never guaranteed.

If you enjoy the dark, sprawling world of Steven Erikson, the awe-inspiring magic of The Wheel of Time, and the compelling antiheroes of C.S. Friedman, then you'll love The Rhenwars Saga.

Pick up your copy today.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

A Plague of Swords
(Traitor Son Cycle, book 4)
Miles Cameron
The Wheel of Osheim
(Red Queen's War, book 3)
Mark Lawrence
Age of War
(Legends of the First Empire, book 3)
Michael J Sullivan
The Waking Fire
(Draconis Memoria, book 1)
Anthony Ryan

Used availability for M L Spencer's Darkfall

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: Darkfall (The Rhenwars Saga)
Author(s): M L Spencer
ISBN: 0-9997825-2-5 / 978-0-9997825-2-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Stoneguard Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Darkfall (The Rhenwars Saga Book 4)
Author(s): M L Spencer
Publisher: Stoneguard Publications
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU