book cover of One Magic Summer
Added by 2 of our members

One Magic Summer

(Dangerous Lover)
(The fifth book in the Oklahoma All-Girl Brands series)
A novel by

Originally titled DANGEROUS LOVER, this is The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands Series: Selene's story.

When strange and exotic little Brand sister, Selene, is out by the falls, dancing half naked with her fellow rebellious tree worshipping types, a stranger stumbles out of the woods and falls at her feet. He's been stabbed. And when he opens his eyes, all he sees is a topless wood-nymph holding a dagger. When she bends close and asks his name, he realizes that he doesn't know the answer.

Someone is trying to kill Cory Falconer because he knows something he can't remember. And the only person on his side is a witchy little vegetarian who's running away for her own reasons.

Sensual romance. Approximately 71,000 words.

*The Brand family, including the Texas Bunch, come together near the conclusion of this novel. This is the only one of the Oklahoma All-Girl Brands to contain just a touch of magic.

If you liked the films Practical Magic or Hope Floats, you'll love this story.

The Oklahoma All Girl Brand Series:
The Brands Who Came for Christmas
Brand New Heartache
Secrets and Lies
A Mommy For Christmas
One Magic Summer
Sweet Vidalia Brand

Coming soon, Vidalia Brand's long awaited story, Vidalia's Valentine

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Maggie Shayne's One Magic Summer

Paperback Editions

November 2006 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Dangerous Lover (Silhouette Intimate Moments)
Author(s): Maggie Shayne
ISBN: 0-373-27513-7 / 978-0-373-27513-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: One Magic Summer: Oklahoma All Girl Brands (The Oklahoma Brands Book 5)
Author(s): Maggie Shayne
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU