book cover of Christmas On Coronation Street
Added by 15 of our members

Christmas On Coronation Street

(2017)
(The first book in the Coronation Street series)
A novel by

 
 

A wonderful Christmas read full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in Wartime.

Elsie Grimshaw lives in one of the worst streets in Weatherfield and is desperate to escape from life at home with a brutal father and the drudgery of working at the local mill. Grabbing at the slim chances that come her way, Elsie emerges from the heartbreak of first love and her marriage to bad boy, Arnold Tanner at only sixteen years old, if not much older, then certainly wiser.

Going under her married name of Elsie Tanner, she and Arnold move in to No.11 Coronation Street in 1939 as war breaks out. Her cheeky self-confidence immediately puts her at loggerheads with local busy-body Ena Sharples and Annie Walker, landlady of the Rovers Return.

As Christmas approaches, the residents of Coronation Street must put their petty squabbles aside if they are to survive the worst that Hitler’s Luftwaffe can throw at them. And as the Manchester Blitz grips their home town of Weatherfield, the residents must pull together to make this a Christmas to remember – for all of the right reasons…

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Tobacco Girls
(Tobacco Girls, book 1)
Lizzie Lane
thumb
A Mother Forever
(Woolworths Girls, book 6)
Elaine Everest

Used availability for Maggie Sullivan's Christmas On Coronation Street

Hardback Editions

October 2018 : UK Hardback

Title: Christmas On Coronation Street
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
ISBN: 0-7505-4641-7 / 978-0-7505-4641-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street: The perfect Christmas read (Coronation Street, Book 1)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
ISBN: 0-00-825652-7 / 978-0-00-825652-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street: The perfect Christmas read (Coronation Street, Book 1)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
ISBN: 0-00-825512-1 / 978-0-00-825512-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Christmas on Coronation Street: The perfect Christmas read (Coronation Street, Book 1)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU