Margaret Summerton

UK flag (d.1979)

aka Jan Roffman

Also wrote as Jan Roffman

Margaret Summerton has lived in England her life except for a brief period in Paris, working for a publishing company, and in Switzerland, teaching English. She was a news reporter for a London newspaper and at the end of the war left a woman's magazine to devote full time to writing mysteries and romantic suspense novels.

Genres: Mystery
The Sunset Hour (1957)
The Red Pavilion (1958)
A Small Wilderness (1959)
The Sea House (1961)
Theft in Kind (1962)
A Nightingale at Noon (1963)
With Murder in Mind (1963) (as by Jan Roffman)
Death of a Fox (1964) (as by Jan Roffman)
     aka The Reflection of Evil /Winter of the fox
Likely to Die (1964) (as by Jan Roffman)
Quin's Hide (1964)
The Hanging Woman (1965) (as by Jan Roffman)
A Penny for the Guy (1965) (as by Jan Roffman)
     aka Mask Of Words
Ring of Mischief (1965)
Ashes in an Urn (1966) (as by Jan Roffman)
A Memory Of Darkness (1967)
A Daze of Fears (1968) (as by Jan Roffman)
Grave of Green Water (1968) (as by Jan Roffman)
Seeds of Suspicion (1968) (as by Jan Roffman)
The Sand Rose (1969)
A Walk in the Dark (1969) (as by Jan Roffman)
Sweetcrab (1971)
A Bad Conscience (1972) (as by Jan Roffman)
The Ghost Flowers (1973)
A Dying in the Night (1974) (as by Jan Roffman)
The Saffron Summer (1975)
Why Someone Had To Die (1976) (as by Jan Roffman)
A Dark and Secret Place (1977)
One Wreath with Love (1978) (as by Jan Roffman)