book cover of Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie War
 

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie War

(2024)
(The sixth book in the Cookie Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
Two best friends are pushed to the breaking point when a class election gets out of hand! Rivalry and ridiculousness abound in this delicious, zanily-illustrated adventure for readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

It's the start of a new school year at Honeycutt Elementary and that means one thing: student council elections! Best friends, Ben and Janet are determined not to let mean girl Amy Lou Bonnerman win for the fourth year in a row, but when they
both decide to run against her, they become rivals!

At first, it's all funny posters, free candy, and pie-in-the-sky ideas for how to make the school a better place. But before long, the campaign turns sour��with mean rumors, dirty tricks, hurt feelings, and even sabotage! Ben and Janet’s legendary friendship is put to the test. To make things right, they must expose a conspiracy, swallow hard truths, and remember what’s most important—their friendship.

From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you
Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale about keeping your friends close—even when they start to look like enemies.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors