book cover of Hidden Secrets
Added by 19 of our members
 

Hidden Secrets

(2022)
(The fifth book in the DS Allie Shenton series)
A novel by

 
 
One of them lied. One of them died. One of them is next.

Could you stay quiet about a murder? Killed on his way home from a night out, Kit Harper had lots of secrets. At the opposite end of the city, another man is found smothered in his bed. Jack Fletcher had secrets too.

A photo of a young woman reveals a clue and with dual cases to run, Detective Allie Shenton and her team are pushed to their limits. As attacks on a close group of friends continue, a link to a cold case twenty years ago is unveiled.

Can Allie figure out who is telling the truth about what happened on that fateful night? And who is lying through their teeth, to get away with murder?


Set within the gritty streets of Stoke-on-Trent, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with an emotional pull.

Hidden Secrets is the fifth novel in the Allie Shenton series of crime thrillers from the million selling British author, Mel Sherratt, and perfect for fans of Helen Durrant, DS Butler, LJ Ross, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Caroline Mitchell and Meg Jolly.

'A gritty, authentic, fast-paced read that you won't want to put down.’ Caroline Mitchell

Mel Sherratt is the new queen of gritty police procedurals.’ C L Taylor

'Keeping true to the grit I adore in her novels, this book was emotive and a total sleep stealer!' Noelle Holten

'An addictive, skilfully plotted novel that is an enemy of early nights and the definition of ‘one more chapter.’ Caroline Corcoran

Sherratt is a unique voice in detective fiction.’ Mail on Sunday

I love all Mel Sherratt’s books.’ Ian Rankin



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mel Sherratt's Hidden Secrets

Kindle Editions

May 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hidden Secrets: A gripping detective crime thriller (Detective Allie Shenton Series Book 5)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: Blood Red Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU