book cover of State of Sorrow

State of Sorrow

(The first book in the Sorrow series)
A novel by

Sorrow all but rules the Court of Tears, in a land gripped by perpetual grief, forever mourning her brother who died just days before Sorrow was born. By day she governs in place of her father, by night she seeks secret solace in the arms of the boy she's loved since childhood. But when her brother is seemingly found alive, and intent on taking control, Sorrow has to choose whether to step aside for a stranger who might not be who he claims to be, or embark on a power struggle for a position she never really wanted.

Similar books by other authors

The Queen's Rising
(Queen's Rising, book 1)
Rebecca Ross
(Everless, book 2)
Sara Holland
The Smoke Thieves
(Smoke Thieves, book 1)
Sally Green

Used availability for Melinda Salisbury's State of Sorrow

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : UK Paperback

Title: State of Sorrow
Author(s): Melinda Salisbury
ISBN: 1-4071-8027-4 / 978-1-4071-8027-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sorrow: State of Sorrow
Author(s): Melinda Salisbury
Publisher: Scholastic Fiction
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU