book cover of The Rose and the Thorn
Added by 107 members

The Rose and the Thorn

(The second book in the Riyria Chronicles series)
A novel by

Two thieves want answers. Riyria is born...

For more than a year Royce Melborn has tried to forget Gwen DeLancy, the woman who saved him and his partner Hadrian Blackwater from certain death. Unable to get her out of his mind, Royce returns to Medford with Hadrian but the two receive a very different reception --- Gwen refuses to see them. The victim of abuse by a powerful noble, she suspects that Royce will ignore any danger in his desire for revenge. By turning the thieves away, Gwen hopes to once more protect them. What she doesn't realize is what the two are capable of --- but she's about to find out.
Chronological Order
  • The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles#1)

    The Rose and the Thorn (Riyria Chronicles #2)

    Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1 & #2): contains The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha

    Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3 & #4): contains Nyphron Rising & The Emerald Storm

    Heir of Novron (Riyria Revelations #5 & #6): contains Wintertide & Percepliquis

    Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Michael J Sullivan's The Rose and the Thorn

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors