book cover of The Bun Also Rises

The Bun Also Rises

(2019)
(The third book in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 

Lights, camera... murder.


A New Release Cozy Mystery from Miranda Sweet perfect for fans of Agatha Frost, Cynthia Ellingsen, Cindy Bell and CeeCee James



Agatha Mary Clarissa Christie Prouty (a.k.a. Angie) should be thrilled when a Hollywood crew shows up to film in her charming island town. With celebrities waltzing in and out of her bookstore, Angie's bookstore cafe is booming. Everything is nearly perfect until a cupcake-wielding murderer turns the island upside down. When her two best friends get wrapped up in the midst of it all, it's Angie's job to rescue them, solve the crime, and return Nantucket back to the peaceful little town she calls home.


The Bun Also Rises is book 3 in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but we recommend reading them all for full enjoyment. Centered around a literary-loving amateur sleuth with a knack for putting the pieces together and saving the day, this series is sure to grab you until the very last page! Be sure to check out Crime and Nourishment and Prize and Prejudice today.


Find out what readers are saying about the Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Series!

"A great mixture of family, friends, food and intrigue" - Victor

"An interesting mystery with lots of details about the characters lives" - Jo Ann

"A great story with wonderful twists in the plot to keep the reader turning page after page" - Donna



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death Waits in the Dark
(Writer's Apprentice Mystery, book 4)
Julia Buckley
thumb
Murder By the Book
(Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, book 1)
Lauren Elliott
thumb
Prologue to Murder
(Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, book 2)
Lauren Elliott
thumb
Murder in the First Edition
(Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, book 3)
Lauren Elliott

Used availability for Miranda Sweet's The Bun Also Rises

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bun Also Rises: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
ISBN: 0-9994373-4-8 / 978-0-9994373-4-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bun Also Rises: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 3)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU