book cover of Prize and Prejudice
Added by 1 of our members

Prize and Prejudice

(2017)
(The second book in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 

Nantucket can be murder this time of year.


A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Cynthia Ellingsen, Leighann Dobbs, Hope Callaghan, and Agatha Frost.


Christmas on Nantucket Island is a beautiful time of year, complete with hot cocoa, snow, and holiday cheer. To make things even more interesting, Nantucket's wealthiest resident has set up an island-wide treasure hunt for a painting that could be worth millions - a lost Monet that was gifted by a French businessman after an illicit love affair over a century ago. The only drawback? Only a tourist can win the hundred-thousand-dollar prize for finding the painting.


Angie Prouty, proud owner of the Pastries & Page-Turners bookstore, is having a great season because of the treasure hunt, business-wise... but at what cost? Angie's new employee is great, but somehow Angie's workload seems worse than ever. Her best friend and her new boyfriend have disappeared onto the mainland, and the tourists are getting weirder and more aggressive as they search for the painting, tearing up floors and trying to upend bookshelves.


Worst yet, one of the tourists turns up dead and the police try to explain it away as an accident. Angie had sworn off solving murders, at least for the busy holiday season. But now she's going to have to figure out how to juggle her bookstore, her boyfriend, and this mysterious death.


And the best way to do that might just be to find that lost Monet before anyone else.


This cozy mystery/amateur sleuth novel is book two in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mystery Series. Be sure to get a copy of Miranda Sweet's latest cozy mystery - The Bun Also Rises - out now!



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Wrench in the Works
(Fixer-Upper Mystery, book 6)
Kate Carlisle
thumb
Haunting in the Hallway
(Inn at Holiday Bay, book 4)
Kathi Daley
thumb
No Escape Claws
(Second Chance Cat Mystery, book 6)
Sofie Ryan
thumb
Prologue to Murder
(Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, book 2)
Lauren Elliott

Used availability for Miranda Sweet's Prize and Prejudice

Paperback Editions

December 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Prize and Prejudice: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
ISBN: 0-9994373-1-3 / 978-0-9994373-1-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Prize and Prejudice: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 2)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA